The Way I Work: Justin Kan of Justin.tv

by Scott Smith

We have an all-staff meeting every Monday. We all talk about what projects we’re working on. As the company has grown, the meeting has gone from 15 minutes to 45 minutes, so we ask people to make their presentations engaging. People can comment and ask questions. There’s a lot of joking around. Sometimes, people will start getting into a discussion, and I’ll have to say, “Hey, guys, let’s do this afterward,” but I think it’s good for people to give and receive feedback. At the end, Mike, my co-founder and our CEO, gives everyone a quiz based on his notes from the meeting. It’s just a fun thing, to test yourself and see if you’re paying attention. Sometimes, I’ll get five out of five answers right; other times, I might get two out of five.

