Chicken Parmesan Recipe : Giada De Laurentiis : Food Network

by Scott Smith

Read more Comments & Reviews (302)

Comments & Reviews

  • recipe Chicken Parmesan
    Diane Cape Coral, FL 01-19-2010

    Flag

    family loves this!

    Rated: 5 stars out of 5

    i have made this recipe many times. My family loves it! I use my own sauce and always double the recipe so we can eat it for leftovers. Read more

  • recipe Chicken Parmesan
    Donna Flower Mound, TX 01-17-2010

    Flag

    Easy and Delicious

    Rated: 5 stars out of 5

    My whole family loves this dish and my husband and I love that the chicken is not breaded! The Simple Tomato Sauce is the only tomato sauce we use now – it is excellent and easy!! Well worth the time to cook and leftovers are easy to freeze and use when needed!Read more

  • recipe Chicken Parmesan
    Laura Washington, DC 12-17-2009

    Flag

    Bravo!

    Rated: 5 stars out of 5

    This recipe really made me into a cook! :) I am a former vegetarian and have never actually cooked chicken before in my life. I was totally nervous that this wouldn’t turn out, but it did, and then some! My fiance and I polished it off in a matter of minutes. I am DEFINITELY making this again. Thanks, Giada! Read more

  • recipe Chicken Parmesan
    Bill Allison Park, PA 12-12-2009

    Flag

    Wow..great tasting and easy

    Rated: 5 stars out of 5

    I did as some others here have and butterflied then pounded Chicken breast. I had no fresh herbs, and used dry instead with great results…I heated until warm the olive oil, added the herbs, salt, and pepper, as well as a bit of crushed red pepper flakes for a bit of zip, and allowed that to sit in the warm oil to release all of the flavor for about 2 hours prior to use. Used my own suce recipe, too. No offense to Giada, but I was raised on a recipe that is 4 generations old…it ain’t broke, so I didn’t fix it! Just under 40 minutes, start to fork,. With 3 young boys, this recipe is a definate keeper.Read more

  • recipe Chicken Parmesan
    chelsea Bend, OR 10-25-2009

    Flag

    The Best Chicken Parmesan

    Rated: 5 stars out of 5

    I have probably made this over 12 times by now. It is amazing! I traditionally serve it over angel hair pasta with a little butter and garlic. It is so quick to make and delicious every time. I would highly recommend you try it.Read more

  • recipe Chicken Parmesan
    Stephen Webster, NY 10-13-2009

    Flag

    Cook time correct???

    Rated: 3 stars out of 5

    Why does the recipe say that the ‘Cook Time’ is 2 hrs 47 min.??

Flag This Review?Close

Please sign in to flag this review.

Not a member? Register now.

Posted via web from S. MacKay Smith’s Notes

