Spousal Communication

by Scott Smith

Robinson and I IM each other throughout the day even though we are in the same house, a very small house. My sisters Suzi and Diane find this odd. Now, I’ve got Robinson on the Twitter train. I think the blog needs some Twitter bling so you can see what we’re up to.

Twitter is a neat online program that lets you send short messages via IM, the web site or SMS paging. You can update what you’re up to. Why? Well, let’s say you are working remotely with a team. You can let your team know via Twitter where you are and what you are up to.

I’m using it to track my LOGS work and my BTC Technologies work. I’m hoping to use my Twitter tracking to better use and track what I work on. It’s much easier than using some time tracking app… I think.

Robinson just twittered me: she put a chicken in the oven. :-)

The bad news is Twitter’s popularity is clearly running ahead of their computers. The site is really slow. I trust that they’ll get this fixed soon.

Let us know in the comments if you want an invite.

Laura’s Twitter.
Scott’s Twitter.

Thanks to the great Dave Winer for pointing out Twitter’s usefulness.

